ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

CAN INDIANA KEEP PACE WITH THE HEAT?

lebron-james-david-west-double-flopWhat are the chances the Indiana Pacers beat the Miami Heat?  What are the chances my San Antonio Spurs (that’s right, I said MY Spurs) can get a break this NBA Finals and play the Pacers? My guess is that the Heat will beat the Pacers in 7 but wouldn’t it have been nice if head coach Frank Vogel didn’t f-up game 1? Indiana would be up 3-1 right now and just chillin.  Instead, they’re tied 2-2, and have to start from scratch. I believe the odds of winning the series are in favor of the game 5 winner so I’ll definitely be rooting for the Pacers.  Indiana has played the Heat tougher than anyone this post-season and I’m giving them about a 35% chance to pull off this upset.

On a side note, I do think the NBA needs to crack down on all this flopping.  It makes me sick.  Back in days of the Detroit Pistons and Celtics v. Lakers, any player would get knocked out if they ever flopped like Lebron and David West did the other day.  The $5,000 fine they levied on these guys is a joke (unfortunately, his name slips my mind right now). Oh well, they don’t make them like they used to and clearly the game has changed. I must say though, I’m actually enjoying these finals.  If you have any good karma left, throw it the Spurs way.  They deserve to win.  They will win.  They’re the prototypical franchise with ideal players.  No complaining, no talks about contract extensions. Heck, Parker and Duncan don’t even have twitter accounts! With that said, let’s go Spurs!

May 30, 2013 - Posted by | NBA BASKETBALL | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment