ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

SUPERBOWL PREVIEW AND PICK

super-bowl-xlviii-preview-seattle-seahawks-denver-broncosSuperbowl times folks.  I gotta be honest with you, this is the first Superbowl where I kinda like both teams.  I was just happy to see both the 49ers and the Patriots lose.  I like Russell Wilson of the Seahawks, as he’s a class act.  And I know if Pete Carrol wins a Superbowl, Jim Harbaugh is gonna commit suicide.  On the other hand, Peyton Manning is the best quarterback ever and with a win in 2 weeks, he will cement his place a top the list of greatest all time. Imagine how much Bill Belichek is gonna hurt if Wes Welker wins another ring, especially after Billy had him in the doghouse last year. Either way, looks like a good matchup. Oddsmakers have Denver at -2.5 (that’s a 2.5 points favorite for you rookies) and my gut is telling me that Denver’s gonna take it.  Seattle hasn’t earned its bones yet and after watching them again the 49ers, they seem to inconsistent on offense and frankly a bit nervous.  The line will probably move 1 point by the end of next week so you might want to jump on the Broncos now.  Either way,, should be a great game in shitty weather. Too bad my Chiefs choked away a 9-0 season and a 28 point lead against the Colts in the opening round.

January 22, 2014 Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , , | Leave a comment