ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

HEAT UNDER THE COLLAR

Looks like the Miami Heat suffered a defeat at the hands of a tiny little opponent called overconfidence.  They had a double digit lead with 6.5 minutes left in the game and then opened the door for the Mavericks to steal game two and tie up the series heading back to big D. Watching the first half of this game, I felt that both Lebron and Wade had a sense of arrogance, cockiness.  Smiling and having a good time, not playing with a real sense of urgency.  I must say that when they opened it up in the 3rd, I immediately thought “series over.” And then disaster! I was rooting for the Heat, not because I don’t like the Mavs (I’m actualy a huge fan).  I wanted the Heat to win because of everything they’ve been through with “the decision.” But now, not so sure… I think the Mavericks veterans deserve this more.  This is probably their last chance, whereas the Heat are gonna be right back in the finals next year.  Oh well, series just got interesting.  Mavs better close it out at home.

June 3, 2011 - Posted by | NBA BASKETBALL | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

