ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Mavericks v. Thunder, LET’S GET DIRTY!

Just 1 day away from the Western Conference Finals. Win or go home! The Dallas Mavericks have the home ocourt advantage and we all know how important that is, ask the Lakers.  It surprised us all when they swept the Lakers. I personally thought that Dallas was the weakest of the 8 Western playoff teams and the Lakers would run Dallas in 5 games. The Thunder went the distance with an underrated Memphis Grizzlies team. At the end of the day, it was obvious to me that the Thunder go as far as NOT DURANT but as far as Russell Westbrook goes. No the Mavs have been sitting idle for over 1 week.  Rusty? Maybe, but these guys are veterans.  I do think that it’s the best chance for the Thunder to steal one. I think the Mavs are gonna have their hands full with the Westbrook  There’s no one on Dallas that can hold him.  On the flip side, Nowitzki is gonna have a field day. We know that neither Perkins, Ibaka or Durant can hang with him.  They’re either too slow, too short, or too skinny to guard.  It’s gonna be interesting.  I think that I’m gonna take Dallas.  I know I’m cheering for them but I wouldn’t bet on them.  They do deserve it though, it might be Jason Kidd’s last chance as the window on these vets, Terry, Dirk, Marion, Chandler, Stojakovic  etc. is closing QUICK!!! And I’d love to see Mark Cuban getting the hardware from David Stern…

May 17, 2011 - Posted by | NBA BASKETBALL | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

