ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

NEW ORLEAN SAINTS: WHO DAT!

So the first game of the NFL season and… what a let down it was.  Saints hosting the Vikings and I was looking for an offensive explosion.  Instead, we got a 14-9 victory. First game of the season but this was messy.  I guess that’s what happens at the first game of the season. I”m glad Brett Favre and his the Vikes lost, but I do wish they got their asses kicked.  I wonder if the Vikes would’ve done better if Brett came into camp on time and practiced with his team? Maybe instill some chemistry? Maybe Favre should’ve just waited until Thursday morning to announce that he was returning to the Vikings. Movin’ on to the Saints, I’m not sure if its the actual team, the Who Dat! pre-game chant or what, but I think they’ve officially become America’s team.  Sorry Cowboys, y’all are dunzies.  It’s officially football season folks, we can all wake up from the coma called baseball and look forward to every Sunday/Monday for some serious sports.

September 10, 2010 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL

1 Comment »

  1. This is the 2nd occasion I have come across your blog post in the last couple weeks. Seems like I ought to take note of it.

    Comment by Croatia | September 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

