ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Lakers Are On The Jazz

If you told me that the Lakers, without Kobe Bryant and Andrew Bynum, with Ron Artest only scoring 3 points, would go into Salt Lake City and HAMMER the Utah Jazz (with a full squad might I add), I would say “you gotta be kidding me.” How are the Lakers 3-0 without the Kobster? And let me tell you, they are beating some decent teams out there.  My guess it that without Kobe and Bynum, two black holes that demnd the ball every time down, the Lakes can play at ease and know that if they pass the ball around it’ll probably come back to them.  Bravo Lamar Odom and Paul Gasol for leading the fellas in back to back to back victories. These guys are true players, never complaining when they don’t get the ball and are able to take back seats to Kobe when he’s healthy.  I just hope that the Mamba is appreciative of the teammates that he has.  And by the way, is it just me or has Paul Milsap been a bust?

February 11, 2010 - Posted by | NBA BASKETBALL | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

