ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

LOCK of the Week

I got greedy last week, but I couldn’t help it, I was in the spirit of giving, “Thanksgiving” that is.  Nailed the Cowboys on Thanksgiving Day then f-ed it all up by taking the sorry-ass Bills. Them damn Bills have killed me so many times this season.  I’m done with them. Sadly, I’m back at 7-6 on the year, which I’m beginning to think is not too good, especially for a sports genius like myself.  Maybe I’m outthinking myself.  Fortunately for you guys, for the rest of the season, you’re getting my “A” game.  Without further adue, the game of the week, the Dallas Cowboys @ the Pittsburgh Steelers -2. The Steelers are favored by 2.  They’re at home.  It’s cold.  I’m not sold on the Cowboys just yet and that Steelers’ defense is sick. I do think the Cowboys are gonna make the playoffs but I don’t think that they’re going to Pittsburgh and take down the Steelers, NO FREAKIN WAY!!! It’ll be a good game but 2 points is too easy. Enjoy the pick and let’s finish off the last quarter of the season with a bang…

December 5, 2008 - Posted by | NFL | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

