ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

LOCK of the Week: Two for the Show

So I nailed my last pick, and boy did I feel good about that one.  The Cowboys laid an ass-kicking on the Seahawks and anyone that bet some cash on that game and listened to me was sitting pretty after the first quarter. The win put me at 7-5 on the year, and I’m feeling hot.  So hot that I can’t wait ’till next week for another lock.  So one time only, I got a doozy, San Francisco 49ers at Buffalo Bills -6.  The Bills are still in the playoff hunt, and while I hate to use cliches, it doesn’t get more “must win” than this one.  They got back on the right track last week by dropping 54 on the Chiefs in Arrowhead, and now that their office is clickng, should have no problem putting up at least 30 on the Niners.  As for Mike Singletary and his team, the talent just isn’t there. Neither is the heart. Take the Bills and enjoy this double “LOCK,” after all, it is the holiday of giving…

November 29, 2008 - Posted by | NFL | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

