ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

What the Hell is Going on With the Miami Dolphins?

Bill freaken Parcells??? C’mon, is he that good?  Are you going to tell me that firing Cam Cameron as head coach and hiring Bill Parcells as GM is making that big of a difference for a team that just won 1 game last year?  I don’t believe it.  I can’t believe it. I don’t want to believe it, do I?  The Miami Dolphins have returned essentially all their players from last year. Lost linebacker Zach Thomas. Sure they signed Chad Pennington but he’s not a difference maker. Maybe having a health Ronnie Brown is working for them.  You know what I think, SMOKE and MIRRORS folks… They’re doing it with SMOKE and MIRRORS. The Dolphins are tricking teams, lining up in formations that are commonly used in the BCS rather than the NFL. This team is 4-4 in a division where the 3 other teams are 5-3.  Don’t be surprised if they sneak into the playoffs.  These guys have something to prove after being the laughing stock of the league last year. They’ve already surpassed this bloggers’ expectations, as they’ve busted my “LOCK of the Week” 2 weeks in a row. My apologies to my readers.  My apologies to the Dolphins.  These fish are for real and I ain’t gonna touch ’em for the rest of the season.

P.S. Denver Broncos suck balls…

November 3, 2008 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I think the Dolphins deserve a lot of credit for turning things around after going 1-15 last year. The have enough talent to do much better than that based on the players they’ve brought in. I have to disagree with your assessment of Chad Pennington, he HAS been a difference maker. He doesn’t make mistakes, and he has managed that offense very well. Plus, today had nothing to do with their trick formations, the Broncos held them to minus 6 yards on that formation. Miami was able to make enough plays to win and they took advantage of turnovers, nothing wrong with that.

    Comment by mizzou1028 | November 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

