ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

LOCK of the Week

5-0!!! 5-0!!! 5-0!!! For those of you who haven’t been following/profiting from my picks over the past month, I’ve hit a career high 5 “LOCK of the Week”s in a row.  Yeah, I’m bragging and jinxing but I do know at least one person has been profiting from my “advice.”  The secret to my success…well, I can’t tell you or else it wouldn’t be a secret and you wouldn’t need me anymore.  Enough of the boasting, time for business. This week’s spreads are pretty tough. There aren’t that many games that I like but you know me, I haven’t let you down in over a month and I don’t plan on doing so now.  So without further adue, the LOCK of the Week is NY Jets -3 at the Oakland Raiders.  Take the Jets -3, take it now, take it before the spread moves.  Vegas has the line at -3 and well, that’s where I’ve placed my bets.  These two franchises are going in two different directions.  The Jets are serious playoff contenders and the Raiders, well I hate to use a cliche` but they are MAJOR pretenders.  The Jets are coming off a solid performance against the Bengals while the Raiders, just another embarrassing 34-3 loss at the hands of the Saints.

October 14, 2008 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

