ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

LOCK of the Week

4-0 on the season… Now it’s getting scary. Damn, if I only had the balls to put money on the games myself, but we all know what’ll happen if I try to cash on on my geniousness… I’m like the guy who wrote the songs for Mini Vanili… Anyway, here’s this week’s lock: Bengals at Jets -6.  Take the NY Jets.  They’ve been playing solid with Favre at the helm.  After a big win against the Arizona Cardinals at home where Farve through 6 tds and now a bye week, this offense is ready to roll on the lowly Bengals.  The same Bengals who are considered the worst team/franchise in the league with an 0-5 record. The same Bengals who wouldn’t even crack the AP Top 25 College poll. I know my picks have been nail biters but a win’s a win. J-E-T-S JETS! JETS! JETS!

October 10, 2008 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

