ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

LOCK of the Week

I’m not gonna brag, but I got it right last week. 1-0 baby!!!  Sure, I needed the help of referee Ed Hochuli but a win’s a win, I don’t care how the Broncos did it.  I’m going for 2 in a row.  Without further delay, here it is:  Atlanta Falcons -5 at home against the Kansas City Chiefs.  Take the birds.  Let me tell you guys something; I’ve been a Chiefs fan for over 10 years.  I know one thing, this year they suck. They can’t stop anyone and they can’t score.  They let the Raiders march into Arrowhead and whoop them on their own turf. Their starting quarterback this week is some kid named Tyler Thigpen, undrafted from Coastal Carolina. RB Larry Johnson is back to his old antics, bitching about not getting the ball. Now, on the other hand, the Falcons are a team on the rise. RB Michael Turner will have a huge week against the Chiefs, who gave up over 300 yards on the ground to the Raiders last week. Rookie qb Matt Ryan has more NFL experience than Thigpen does.  Playing at home, this game’s a gimmie.  Take the Falcons, take the points, take the money. Don’t forget who got you there.

September 19, 2008 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I’m so absolutely positively sure that the Falcons will win that I just bought tickets for $170.00 to see them. Row 16 baby! Thanks for the pick…I’ll let you know how I do.

    Comment by Bookie | September 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

