ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Blah, Blah, Blah, Pistons Tie Up Series

Big_3_2

Was there any doubt that the Detroit Pistons were gonna win this game?  Game 4, Monday night and the Detroit Pistons evened up the series, handling the Boston Celtics 94-75.  I’ve never seen such lopsided scores in my life.  If I didn’t know better, I’d think the fix was in. Ray Allen was back to his assy shooting self again, going 0-3 from range and 2-8 from the field.  Paul Pierce’s 3-14 didn’t help much either.  It’s a good thing both of these guys got to the line or else they’d would’ve scored a combined 10 points. As for the Big Ticket, let me start off by reminding you readers that I love him and he’s my idol.  With that disclaimer, get back in the paint Garnett.  You’ve been shooting more outside jumpers that anyone on your team. As a big man myself, I know it’s funner to shoot 20 foot jumpers than bang around for a dirty 3 foot baby hook. BUT, I’m not getting paid the big bucks and the Celtics legacy isn’t on my shoulders. You still have home court. Go back home, take a day to relax, get your ass down to the box and start punishing Rasheed Wallace, McDyess, and Jason Maxiell, you remember him, he blocked you from behind on a wide open dunk.  That’s what you get for lollygagging. I do have to give props to Antonio McDyess, this guy is having the best postseason he’s had in his life. Without Dice, the Pistons would be sipping on cocktails in the Carribean. Game 5 on Wednesday, should be Boston’s turn to win.  Put the house on ’em.

May 27, 2008 - Posted by | nba

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

