ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Fantasy Football Superbowl

Well, it came down to the finals in my fantasy football league.  My team the Vig vs. the Cinderella story, Common Sense.  He shocked the world by taking down the favorite in the semifinals.  It we against him, good against bad. Surefantasy football trophy onthebuzzer.com I had been in 1st place all year long but I panicked.  I did something that most gamblers would never admit to.  I hedged.  With 1st place getting $175 and 2nd $50, I made a deal with the guy where we would split them and each go home with $112.50.  Heck, I thought to myself why not?  $50 would suck and I would be happy with anything over $100.  Plus I had no confidence in my quarterback Eli Manning and my team was struggling.  He accepted the deal, I got some grief from the other managers, then of course, I spanked him in the finals.  What if..I wish I hadn’t… I knew this was gonna happen anyways.  If I didn’t make the deal, I would’ve gotten crushed, and if I made it, I would’ve won.  I’m OK with the deal, sure $175 would have been nice.  But I’ll take the split and most importantly a fantasy football 1st place trophy in my trophy case.  Now they’ll all be coming after me next year.  That’s what happens when you finish on top, or at least tie for first.

December 24, 2007 - Posted by | Ara, Fantasy Football, NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

