ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Fantasy Football Playoffs; Round Two

superbowl trophy onthebuzzer.comIt’s all about matchups. I survived round 1, and the only reason was because I was the top seeded team playing against the eight seed. If I played any other team, I would’ve been outty. But now it’s round two, 1 win away from the money, forget about my team’s poor performance last week. Thursday night’s game had my opponent playing Jay Cutler and Brandon fantasy football onthebuzzer.comMarshall, who decided to tear it up. 23 points later, I’m already in the hole and looking forward to Sunday. Anxious a bit too. The good: I got Derek Anderson hosting the Bills (I need at least 3 tds from him). Randy Moss v. the Jets and Terrell Owens v. the Eagles, both at home, both should pay dividends (especially after T.O.’s quiet week 14). Ryan Grant against the Rams, I’ll take that too. Dallas Clark at the Raiders, I smell endzone. The Bad: Eli Manning at home against the ‘skins, I’m worried. This guy hasn’t played well since week 1. Fargas at home against the Colts, worried about the Colts focusing on him. X-factors: Steven Jackson and Torry Holt at home against Green Bay??? How about the Baltimore D at Miami, can they shut down or will me picking up Baltimore jinx them and give Miami their 1st win. My opponent isn’t too shabby either. Aside from the two Broncos mentioned above, he’s got Kitna and K. Jones at S.D. Housh at S.F., GB defense, Addai at Oakland and Driver and Hines. I like my players’ matchups more than his and my yahoo fantasy says my team should take it. I’m still worried as I should be but it’ll make my Sunday interesting. Worse case scenario, I play for 3rd base and my money back. I don’t want it, I want the gold, cup, ring, whatever you wanna call it. FOCUS, FOCUS.

December 14, 2007 - Posted by | Ara, Fantasy Football, NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

