ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

Week 14 College Picks

top25.jpg1- (9) Oklahoma at (1) Missouri – Strong game by Mizzou last week, look for a bit of a letdown this week. Sooners more experienced in big games. I like Oklahoma -3.
2- UCLA at (8) USC – Rose Bowl on the line. Bruins must get off to a good start if they want a chance to win this. Won’t happen! SC will win, just a matter of how much. Take USC -18.5.
3- (6) Virginia Tech at (12) Boston College – Tech looking good, but my gut says go with BC. They are due for a monster game and this is their chance to shine at home. I like Boston College +5.
4- Oregon State at (18) Oregonpadlock3.jpg – As much as I would like to think the Ducks can find a way to win, they won’t. Beavers win a close one. My lock! Take Oregon State -1.
5- (14) Tennessee at (5) LSU – Once again the Tigers screwed me last week! It took me all year, but this is the one. LSU looks to rebound. Vols won’t know what hit them. I like LSU -7.
6- Washington at (11) Hawaii – They think I am crazy, but I believe this one to be closer than most people think. The Warriors squeak it out and keep their BCS Bowl hopes alive. Take Washington +14.
7- Pittsburgh
at (2) W. Virginia – Looking better and better every week. They may take Pitt a bit too lightly, looking ahead to the National Championship game, but Mountaineers win. Not by as much as people think though. I like Pittsburgh +29.
8- Arizona at (13) Arizona State – Almost always a good game between these two teams, don’t expect anything less this time. Close throughout with the home to pulling away at the end. Take Arizona State -7.
9- (21) BYU at San Diego State
– How BYU doesn’t blow them out I don’t know. This game should be close for only a quarter. Prove you belong in the top 25! I like BYU -16
10. Army at Navy – Always entertaining, Navy the much better team. Close early, blowout late. Navy runs away at home. Take Navy -14.

December 1, 2007 - Posted by | Eddie, NCAA FOOTBALL | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

