ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

R.I.P. David Boston

Tampa Bay Buccaneer WR David Boston was released Wednesday. A lot of people don’t remember Boston, as he has bounced around from team to team lately and hasn’t done much to contribute. This guy was the real deal at THE Ohio State University and then with the Cardinals too. I had this guy on my fantasy team in 2000 and 2001 when he and Jake “the snake” Plummer hooked up for a total of 15tds and over 2,700 yds receiving. Those were big numbers back then. I was hoping that he would resurrect his career in San Diego or even Miami but I guess once a head case, always a head case. Thanks for the memories Dave. At the age of 29, you can now retire and spend your days thinking of “what if”s. You could’ve been somebody, you could’ve been a contender. Instead, your just a nobody. Good luck in your modeling career.

September 12, 2007 - Posted by | Ara, NFL FOOTBALL | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment