ON THE BUZZER Sports Blog

The TRUTH about Sports

NFL DRAFT: ARE YOU READY FOR THE FOOTBALL?

eric-fisher-chiefsThis could be quite possibly the most boring NFL draft EVER! And the funniest part of it all is that I’m a Kansas City Chiefs’ fan.  Don’t get me wrong, I know most games are won in the trenches, but how can you have an NFL draft without a stud? Where are the RGIIIs, the Andrew Lucks, the Cam Newtons? How about an Elway or Marino?  For the first time in a long time, the Chiefs “won” the first pick in the draft and you’re coming at me with an ERIC FISCHER from Central Michigan? I hear the mid-American conference is a tough one.  Now if Fisher turns into an Orlando Pace, you can throw it in my face, but geez, quite possibly the most boring draft ever. I guess I gotta entertain myself with “I wonder how low Mantei Teo will fall?” and Roger Goodell’s “big homie” hugs!

April 26, 2013 - Posted by | NFL FOOTBALL | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

